Denial?

Sometimes, you can’t help but share a common thought!

Brain Injury Support Group

Do you have a TBI but refuse to believe it?

I know many of us out there are strong willed individuals who believe that there is no way that we could be the one’s with Brain Injury.

I remember waking up from my coma and having my mother tell me that I was going to have to learn how to walk again. I remember thinking to myself that there is no way that she is correct. That I am going to have to learn how to walk again.

But the fact of the matter is many people have some sort of brain injuries and do not even know it. A traumatic brain injury is called the silent epidemic for a reason.

Many people do not know they have one and many people do not know that people have them.

If there is even the slightest doubt that you may have…

View original post 25 more words

About treacl - Tony Anstatt

Creative Industries, Education & Architecture
This entry was posted in Brain Injury, Circle Group, Emotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

